Home › Medium (130–249 CADR) › Levoit Core 300S

Levoit Core 300S
#10 of 22 in medium · #26 of 49 overall · all Levoit models
3.4
Core 300 plus a PM2.5 sensor, auto mode and app.
141 cfmsmoke CADR
219 sq ftAHAM room size
50 dBat full speed
45 Wmax power
$120street price, being verified
One air change of a 300 sq ft room in about 17 min$45 a year in filters$345 to own for 5 yearsAHAM Verifide CADR
Ratings
Includes independent measurements from Air Purifier First, HouseFresh.
Each rating places this unit among the others on a 0.5–5 scale, within its room-size class for the measures that scale with size and across the whole catalog for the rest. Weighted together they give the overall 3.4. Formula and weights.
Specifications
- Smoke CADR
- 141 cfm
- Dust CADR
- 140 cfm
- Pollen CADR
- 145 cfm
- AHAM room size
- 219 sq ft
- Maker's room size
- 219 sq ft
- Max power
- 45 W
- Noise (low / high)
- 24 / 50 dB
- Filter cost
- $30
- Filter life
- 8 months
- Filters per year
- $45
- 5-year cost of ownership
- $345
- True HEPA
- Yes
- Activated carbon
- 0.2 lb
- Auto mode (PM2.5 sensor)
- Yes
- App
- Yes
- Washable prefilter
- No
- AHAM Verifide
- Yes
- Energy Star
- Yes
- Weight
- 7.5 lb
- Released
- 2020
Independent measurements
| Metric | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Time to clear test room 728 cu ft test room; incense smoke cleared to PM1 zero (100%); top speed (3 of 3) | 45 min | HouseFresh 2026-02 |
| Noise, measured speed 1 of 3 (lowest); 3 ft | 38.9 dBA | HouseFresh 2026-02 |
| Noise, measured speed 3 of 3 (top); 3 ft | 54.5 dBA | HouseFresh 2026-02 |
| Power draw, measured speed 3 of 3 (top) | 21.8 W | HouseFresh 2026-02 |
| Particle reduction PM2.5 fell from 103.7 to 7.2 ug/m3 over 60 min at max speed (3 of 3) in a 320 sq ft room; Temtop meter. 94% in a 194 sq ft room (106.3 to 6.7) | 92 % | Air Purifier First 2024-07 |
| Noise, measured speed 1 of 3 (Low); distance not stated; sleep mode 41.4 dBA | 46.5 dBA | Air Purifier First 2024-07 |
| Noise, measured speed 3 of 3 (High); distance not stated | 65.2 dBA | Air Purifier First 2024-07 |
| Power draw, measured speed 3 of 3 (High); energy meter | 23 W | Air Purifier First 2024-07 |
How it compares with its neighbors
| # | Model | Smoke CADR | Dust | Pollen | W | dB max | Filters/yr | $/CADR | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 7 | Winix AM90 | 232 | 243 | 246 | 70 | 55 | $70 | 0.8 | 3.4 |
| 8 | Coway Airmega 200M | 233 | 246 | 240 | 77 | 54 | $50 | 0.8 | 3.4 |
| 9 | Coway Airmega 250 | 240 | 250 | 245 | 52 | 52 | $70 | 1.0 | 3.4 |
| 10 | Levoit Core 300S | 141 | 140 | 145 | 45 | 50 | $45 | 0.9 | 3.4 |
| 11 | Levoit Vital 100S | 130 | 128 | 131 | 23 | 50 | $70 | 0.8 | 3.4 |
| 12 | Alen BreatheSmart 45i | 245 | 245 | 245 | 50 | 49 | $79 | 1.4 | 3.3 |
| 13 | Alen BreatheSmart FLEX | 240 | 240 | 240 | 50 | 50 | $69 | 1.2 | 3.2 |