Home › Large (250–399 CADR) › Levoit EverestAir

Levoit EverestAir
#5 of 18 in large · #10 of 49 overall · all Levoit models
3.7
Levoit's flagship with a laser sensor and directional vent; expensive for the CADR.
360 cfmsmoke CADR
558 sq ftAHAM room size
52 dBat full speed
49 Wmax power
$400street price, being verified
One air change of a 300 sq ft room in about 7 min$160 a year in filters$1,200 to own for 5 yearsAHAM Verifide CADR
Ratings
Includes independent measurements from Air Purifier First, HouseFresh.
Each rating places this unit among the others on a 0.5–5 scale, within its room-size class for the measures that scale with size and across the whole catalog for the rest. Weighted together they give the overall 3.7. Formula and weights.
Specifications
- Smoke CADR
- 360 cfm
- Dust CADR
- 340 cfm
- Pollen CADR
- 350 cfm
- AHAM room size
- 558 sq ft
- Maker's room size
- 558 sq ft
- Max power
- 49 W
- Noise (low / high)
- 24 / 52 dB
- Filter cost
- $80
- Filter life
- 6 months
- Filters per year
- $160
- 5-year cost of ownership
- $1,200
- True HEPA
- Yes
- Activated carbon
- 0.5 lb
- Auto mode (PM2.5 sensor)
- Yes
- App
- Yes
- Washable prefilter
- Yes
- AHAM Verifide
- Yes
- Energy Star
- Yes
- Weight
- 21.0 lb
- Released
- 2022
Independent measurements
| Metric | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Time to clear test room 728 cu ft test room; incense smoke cleared to PM1 zero (100%); Turbo (top speed). 29 min at speed 2 | 16 min | HouseFresh 2026-08 |
| Measured CADR HouseFresh estimated PM1 CADR from 728 cu ft decay test at Turbo; not an AHAM lab test. 205 cfm at speed 2 (sub-45 dBA) | 375 cfm | HouseFresh 2026-08 |
| Measured CADR, % of rated 375 cfm HouseFresh PM1 CADR vs 360 cfm rated smoke CADR | 104.2 % | HouseFresh 2026-08 |
| Noise, measured speed 1 of 4 (lowest); 3 ft | 39.1 dBA | HouseFresh 2026-08 |
| Noise, measured Turbo (top speed); 3 ft | 57.8 dBA | HouseFresh 2026-08 |
| Power draw, measured Turbo (top speed) | 69.8 W | HouseFresh 2026-08 |
| Particle reduction PM2.5 fell from 111.7 to 4.8 ug/m3 over 60 min on Turbo in a 560 sq ft room; Temtop LKC-1000S | 96 % | Air Purifier First 2025-11 |
| Noise, measured speed 1 of 4 (Low); distance not stated; sleep mode 40.1 dBA | 41.2 dBA | Air Purifier First 2025-11 |
| Noise, measured Turbo (top speed); distance not stated | 63.2 dBA | Air Purifier First 2025-11 |
| Power draw, measured Turbo (top speed); energy meter | 60.9 W | Air Purifier First 2025-11 |
How it compares with its neighbors
| # | Model | Smoke CADR | Dust | Pollen | W | dB max | Filters/yr | $/CADR | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2 | Levoit Core 400S | 260 | 242 | 250 | 38 | 52 | $100 | 0.7 | 3.8 |
| 3 | Blueair Blue Pure 311 Auto | 250 | 250 | 250 | 30 | 50 | $120 | 0.8 | 3.7 |
| 4 | Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max | 250 | 321 | 250 | 36 | 50 | $120 | 0.7 | 3.7 |
| 5 | Levoit EverestAir | 360 | 340 | 350 | 49 | 52 | $160 | 1.1 | 3.7 |
| 6 | Coway Airmega 300 | 300 | 300 | 300 | 57 | 52 | $110 | 0.9 | 3.6 |
| 7 | Coway Airmega 400 | 350 | 350 | 350 | 66 | 52 | $130 | 1.1 | 3.5 |
| 8 | Coway Airmega 400S | 350 | 350 | 350 | 66 | 52 | $130 | 1.3 | 3.5 |
Head-to-head: Dreo Macro Pro vs Levoit EverestAir · Levoit Core 400S vs Levoit EverestAir · Blueair Blue Pure 311 Auto vs Levoit EverestAir · Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max vs Levoit EverestAir